Welcome to the Governors' page

The Governors are representatives of the parents, school staff and the local community and they are responsible for overseeing the organisation, curriculum and budget of the the school. The Governors hold meetings and visit the school regularly.

Chair of Governors Mrs. J. Lee  Vice Chair of Governors Mr. G. Cecil
 Headteacher Ms. B. Benson Co-opted Governors Mr. R. Armstrong
Mrs. K. Fernandes
 LA Governor Mrs. A. Evans Mrs. E. Hayward
Ms. A. Kaposi
Parent Governors Mr. G. Cecil (Vice Chair) Mrs. J. Lee (Chair)
Miss S. Gowon Mr. R. Walker
Mrs. M. Sutters Associate Governor Mrs. P. Bertram
Rev. R. Mackay
 Staff Governor Miss R. Byrne Mrs. J. Norton

There are four committees set up by the Governing Body that meet regularly throughout the school year.

 Curriculum Committee Finance Committee
Chair – Mrs. K Fernandes Chair – Mr. G. Cecil
Staffing Committee Premises Committee
Chair – Ms. A. Kaposi Chair – Mr. R. Armstrong


Please click on the links below to find out more about our Governors.


Biographies, Terms of Office and Responsibilities   Register of Business Interests 2018-19  Action Plan 2018-19

If parents wish to speak to the Governors they may contact them via the school office.

Attendance at meetings

2015-2016 2016-2017  2017-18  2018-19