As a Community School, we follow the Pan-London admission procedure for tranfer to secondary school. During the early part of the autumn term every child in Year 6 is given information about all the secondary schools in the Borough of Enfield. Southgate Secondary School gives precedence to families living within Hadley Wood.

All secondary schools have an open evening when parents may visit the school, with or without their children, before making a choice regarding the future education of their child. Parents applying to Grant Maintained schools need to apply directly to the schools of their choice.

A meeting is held in school in the Autumn Term to explain the

secondary transfer procedures and to answer parents’ questions.

The pupils of Hadley Wood School have transferred to a variety of Secondary Schools over the past years some of which are :- Southgate Secondary, East Barnet, JCOSS, Dame Alice Owen, Haberdasher Aske’s School for Boys, Haberdasher Aske’s School for Girls, Mill Hill County, Mount Grace, Chancellors, Aldenham, Ashmole, Highlands, JFS, Queen Elizabeth Girls, QE Boys, St Albans Boys, St Albans Girls, St. Anne’s Catholic High School for Girls, St Columbas, The Latymer School, Verulam School, Belmont Mill Hill, Queenswood, Finchley Catholic, Henrietta Barnett, North London Collegiate, St. Martha’s..